It’s all in the details

7 Nov

I’m crazy for layering in every way, be it cakes, blankets, clothes or what have you. Thus when I saw some of the henleys and thermals at Free People in these fantastic colors and with awesome sleeve details I couldn’t help becoming obsessed with their unrivaled layering potential. Just one problem, the prices at Free People are insane. I mean who wants to pay 60 bucks for a thermal? So I got to thinking, how hard would it really be to replicate these looks at home? Just get a good, cheap thermal, some cool buttons or zippers, a strip of hemming tape and you’re good to go. And if you’re feeling particularly adventurous you could even try dying them to the desired color. (I recommend Target for the thermal, they have some fun ones right now) Gotta love DIY projects. Particularly when they have the potential to make me this happy. 😀

Leave a Reply

