Christmas lovelies

12 Jan

I’m moving to SLC in a few days. I wish I could say that I’m excited but this is really a move of necessity rather than desire. The reason I decided to move there is because I have a few friends and some family there, plus it has one of the best employment rates in the country right now and I need a better job. Oh well. Salt Lake isn’t so bad. It’s just cold and it will probably be even worse for my allergies and asthma than Cedar City. Sigh. At least if I find a job with health insurance I will be able to afford allergy medication.

Anywho, on a brighter note, I’m finally going to show you what I got for Christmas! Several months ago I was randomly looking at wordpress blogs and I found this woman who does amazing handmade jewelry and totally fell in love with her pieces. My mom was hinting that she wanted to get me some jewelry for Christmas so I showed her this blog and she loved it too so she bought me a ring and a necklace. They are my new favorite things. The necklace is made from a fossil and I love the little heart on the back. So rad!

Here are the links to her blog and etsy shop: http://gravitando.wordpress.com http://www.etsy.com/shop/Nataliaraya

The best part of Christmas for me though is giving gifts and this year my mom had me pick out an outfit for my sister. I doubly enjoyed it because my parents paid for it. 😉 It came out super cute. Here’s a pic of her in the clothes with her son Keegan.

What a cutie. They just left yesterday and I miss them already.

And here’s the outfit I’ve been working on this week. Altogether it costs $137.84.

anthropologie wind rippled

anthropologie tights

urban blazer

urban shoes

ae crop jean

2 Responses to “Christmas lovelies”

  1. Alison January 16, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    I miss you too Kat. I love your outfit, but I think the model (me) needs a little work:} Salt Lake is going to be awsome! Have FAITH.

    • phillipskt January 17, 2010 at 8:04 am #

      Whatever, you’re perfect. Besides, whoever decided that all women should have the same body type was deranged. Thanks for the good thoughts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

