Springy sprung its sprungy spring sprung spring

21 Apr

I’ve always thought of myself as not really being a pink person but that may be changing because everywhere I look there are pink blossoms on trees and it’s just about the most fantastic-gorgeous-spectabulous sight ever! I have decided that if I ever get married I’m going to have branches with tiny pink blossoms, white anemones and orange pompon dahlias in my bouquet/floral arrangements. And just so you know, if you steal my idea to have pale pink and orange as your wedding colors and it becomes a huge trend then it will make me very, very sad. 😦  Actually, JK. Just send me pictures and make sure everyone who compliments you on the gorgeousness of your wedding knows about my blog.

In other news, I got a Nixon watch! My awesome mother has apparently decided that I’m in desperate need of accessories because for Christmas she got me that oh-so-gorgeous jewelry (see Christmas Lovelies post) and then offered to buy a Nixon watch for my Easter present (just so long as I kept to the sales items. Yes, thriftiness runs in the fam). There is a watch I’ve been obsessing over since they came out with it and miracle of miracles, I found one heavily discounted! It came a few days ago and I am in mad, mad love. Here’s a pic:

Nixon Motif Watch

And that photo soooo does not do it justice. The purple is so rich it’s practically luminescent and the gold-like metal is really antiqued and the band is so big and textured that it looks like a gladiator cuff and hooray for run on sentences because I am obsessed with this watch! I almost got something more basic for everyday wear and I’m so super glad I didn’t. I keep it by my bed when I’m not wearing it so that when I wake up I can just roll over and check the time and marvel at the awesomeness of this watch. Thanks parents! Sometimes I dream about having enough money that I can buy this sort of thing whenever I want but that would take the specialness away, wouldn’t it? Maybe it’s okay to be poor. At least for now. 😉

As a celebration of my watch I have designed an outfit that would go with it very nicely. Also, it’s light and springy because it’s SPRING!!! Spring has sprung springy sprung sprung spring

Outfit total cost = $88

Free People Cannery Row dress

Target Skinny Bermudas

ModCloth Aegyptus Sandal

3 Responses to “Springy sprung its sprungy spring sprung spring”

  1. Fiona Phillips April 23, 2010 at 4:20 am #

    you’re so welcome, Kat!

  2. Vugchoche May 24, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

Leave a Reply

