It’s Saturday right? No. Wait… Yeah, it’s Saturday.

5 Jun

So working at night and sleeping during the day has pretty much turned my universe upside down to the point where I no longer have any sense of time or progression. I basically only know how many nights I have left of work before the weekend. The other day when I woke up the girls one of them wanted to know if it was Wednesday and after thinking about it for way too long and still having no idea I just shrugged my shoulders and told her, “I got nothin’.” She laughed at me. The girls find me pretty hilarious in the morning, much as one might be entertained by a pet zombie.

This is a random subject change but I was going to add something about American Apparel and how much I hate their whole vibe but can’t help looking at their website because they have reasonably priced stuff and every once in a while I can find things I like but I’m too tired to go too far into it. I guess I’ll just say that there are fashions from the eighties and nineties that I really like and there are others that I completely loathe and it seems like AA features almost exclusively the fashions that I hate. But they have a super cool sack dress that can be worn in a hundred different ways and I’m featuring it in this post because the dress itself is awesome, not American Apparel. I know that hating AA makes me a fashion square because everyone and their hipster mom loves it but I don’t care. That was an awesome bit of writing right there. Maybe I shouldn’t try to post right before I go to bed.

Outfit total cost = $80.79

American Apparel Le Sac Dress

Urban Outfitters Tee

Forever 21 Skinny Belt

Urban Outfitters Cabbage Rose Sneak

2 Responses to “It’s Saturday right? No. Wait… Yeah, it’s Saturday.”

  1. JippyThePirate June 9, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    those are probably the coolest shoes i’ve ever seen. Guess what? i got not one, not two, not even three, but four pairs of shoes from zappos and guess what? their all too small. i’m stupid and think my feet are small…anyways the fact that they are shoes made me think of you

    • phillipskt June 9, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

      Aren’t they awesome?! They only have size 6 now though. 😦 I think my life would be easier if I didn’t have such average sized feet. The size eights always sell out first. That’s sad about your shoes. Good thing Zappos shipping is free and you work at the UPS store. You should post a link here of the shoes you finally end up with. That would make me happy times ten.

Leave a Reply

