Paaaaainnnn!!!

21 Jun

Gall bladders are evil. In fact, I think it isn’t a gall bladder so much as a devil living inside of me who decides once a year to entertain himself by twisting my intestines around his pitchfork. I’m in so much pain that I can’t even bring myself to go to the hospital because the idea of putting on clothes and driving and parking and going to the waiting room and filling out paper work and sitting on horrible plastic chairs just so a doctor can decide whether or not I deserve perkiset is too overwhelming.

And that’s as far as I got before the pain became too much for me to even look at the computer screen anymore. That day was among the worst of my life. Eleven hours of torturous pain so intense that my muscles are still sore three days later from all the writhing in agony and fervent praying that I did. If it happens again I’m getting surgery. I don’t care if I go for eighteen months without having an attack like I did last time. I almost went to the hospital. Miraculously I managed to put on clothes even though the feeling of fabric on my skin was like a thousand needles brushing up against me every time I moved. After taking five steps out of my bedroom my legs stopped working and I collapsed in a ball on the floor for an hour, unable to cry because the only thing my brain was capable of processing was pain. And yeah, I’m being a little dramatic but not by much. Gall bladders are evil.

Honestly I wouldn’t be publishing this post at all because I don’t love to talk about the bad things in my life unless I can give them a humorous slant and thereby (hopefully) help people look at their own lives with some humor but I’m weird and I’m fascinated by the symmetrical balance of the title that I came up with while being tortured by my own body. Seriously, look at it. Is that visually captivating to anyone else but me? Also, this whole experience gave me inspiration for some plot points in the book I’m working on so something good did come out of this unimaginable experience. Optimism wins again.

Anywho, the other day my brother in law pretended to pout because I never do outfits for guys. I decided to give into his pouting because he’s funny and I like him and also because I really do love men’s fashion too. But I ended up doing far too much research and came up with far too many awesome sale items so instead of just doing an outfit I am featuring an entire winter wardrobe. Right now is a great time to get jackets and pants and shoes. So here you go Brady. I hope this makes you happy.

Urban Outfitters BDG Block Striped Cardigan

Urban Outfitters Standard Cloth Saxon Shawl Sweater

Urban Outfitters Comune Luke Denim Bomber

Swell Fox Dilemma Flannel

Matix Arlington Flannel

Swell O'Neill Ironsight Sweatshirt

Urban Outfitters Levis 511 Breaker Grey Jean

AE slim straight jean

KR3W Slim Cords Mens Pants

AE Chino

Steve Madden Igorr

Urban Outfitters Zuriick Eugene Strap Shoe

Urban Outfitters Bed Stu Maneuver Boot

CONVERSE CHUCK TAYLOR OVERPLAY PLAID

4 Responses to “Paaaaainnnn!!!”

  1. Brady June 22, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

    YAAAY! I don’t recall whining, but got what I wanted anyway. I really like all the shoes you picked. Buy them for me?

    • phillipskt June 22, 2010 at 4:43 pm #

      I said you pretended to pout, there’s a difference. 😉 Sure, I’ll buy the shoes. Just as soon as that money tree I planted starts to bloom I’ll buy you anything you want.

      • Megan July 29, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

        Brady would look so totally hot in EVERYTHING. Too bad we’re, ahem, pinching pennies for a glorious trip to Italy (or something much more responsible which I’m not at liberty to say). I think I might just have to get those Steve Madden shoes for him though. They *pause* are *pause* so sweet.

      • phillipskt July 30, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

        Woo! Italy!? Nice. My curiosity is perfectly peaked as to what the other thing may be though. And you know what they say about curiosity and Kats. 😉 And I agree, the Steve Madden shoes are so awesome that they deserve every dramatic pause possible.

Leave a Reply

