Yet another reason why Twilight is overrated

9 Sep

So I kept hearing from everyone that Eclipse was the best movie in the Twilight series so far. I really didn’t think that this was such a difficult thing to achieve considering the caliber of the other two movies so my hopes were up a bit as I bought my cheap ticket from the dollar theater and took my seat. But as the movie dragged on and on and on I was left thinking two things.

First, I’m pretty sure that Jane is the great-great-great-great granddaughter of that emperor guy from Star Wars.

They even have the same fashion sense!

And second… I liked New Moon better.

I don’t have an outfit today. I’ve been working on designing some dresses for a Shabby Apple contest so my nonsense time is all used up lately but here’s an awesome runway show for Iceberg’s fall menswear line. Everything from the music to the vests with flowers on them knocked me out. The only thing I didn’t like were the proportions on some of the pants but the rest of it is fun fun fun.

2 Responses to “Yet another reason why Twilight is overrated”

  1. fionaphillips September 13, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    you are so right Kathryn. And it is hilarious to look at them side by side!
    too funny….

    • phillipskt September 13, 2010 at 8:40 am #

      Haha, Brady was the first one to say that she uses the force. I just took it one step further 😉
      Did you watch the video? I love the music. I really want to find out who it is. It reminds me of Everything is Illuminated. Do you remember that movie with Elijah Wood and the crazy Ukranians? So good. Now I want to watch it again.

Leave a Reply

