I actually found something I hate more than housework

17 Nov

So you know that job that I’ve been complaining about for the last few months? The one that made certain I never had a good night’s sleep and caused me to endure daily verbal and emotional abuse at the hands of a bunch of teenagers? Yeah I finally quit. So now I’m unemployed and broke. Right before Christmas.

Way to be smart, Me.

In my defense there comes a point where the vortex of never ending darkness and exhaustion gives you so much anxiety that you snap at the slightest provocation and that’s an extremely volatile situation when you’re dealing with people whose one coping mechanism is uncontrollable hostility.

Really the worst part of this whole deal is that I’m moving again. This is my fourth move in eight months and I will most likely be moving again soon. Where to I don’t know. When I don’t know. My life is one giant question mark. My current strategy is to leave as much stuff in my car as possible. It’s so ghetto but I just can’t stand the idea of carting all my stuff out just to put it back in again a few weeks later.

You know those days when the house is wrecked and you think to yourself, maybe it would just be easier to move? Yeah, trust me, it’s not. Moving is the worst.

So for now I’m spending my days filling out endless job applications, hanging out with my nieces and nephews, feeling like a huge mooch and trying to decide what the heck I’m going to do with my life. Wish me luck.

This week’s outfit is one last desperate attempt to cling to fall. Also, I’m finally on board with jeggings. For some reason I thought all jeggings were just leggings with jean style stitching. I’m happy to be wrong. Anyway, I’m in love with this outfit. Hopefully you’ll love it too. Outfit total cost = $86

J. Crew Traversa Cardigan

Mossimo Jegging

Alternative Apparel Heathered Crew Tee

Sugar Women's Smokin Cat Wool Plaid Flat

 

4 Responses to “I actually found something I hate more than housework”

  1. Slamdunk November 17, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    I hope you find something that you like soon, and that it all works out for the best.

    • phillipskt November 18, 2010 at 1:07 am #

      Thank you! I hope so too.
      Your latest post is great. I often use silly voices and usually get strange looks rather than laughs. My youngest niece in particular finds me pretty un-funny. Oh well, I still talk to her in Russian accents when the mood strikes me 😉

  2. Chelsea November 18, 2010 at 12:21 am #

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this outfit. I want to own it. Also, I feel for you on the moving thing. I moved 5 times in a 12 month period (twice cross-country) a few years ago. I feel your pain, and hope for the best for you in finding good employment and a place to live. Oh, and thanks for the note about my project on my aunt 🙂

    • phillipskt November 18, 2010 at 1:09 am #

      I want to own it too! That sweater is such an amazing steal.
      Thanks for the sympathy and good wishes. You’re the bestest!

Leave a Reply

